52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Week 22 – Banana Mania

Week 22 - Banana Mania

Oh, mirror in the sky, what is love?
Can the child within my heart rise above?
Can I sail through the changing ocean tides?
Can I handle the seasons of my life?

I’m not a fan of yellow, so I wasn’t thrilled to see Banana Mania come up as the color for this week.  I’ve already featured this dress from Grixdale once, but I love it so much that when I saw it available in a pale yellow, I had to do it again.  I’m wearing one of Truth’s new releases, Kaelyn, which is a windblown long style perfect for being next to the ocean.  The pose is one that I picked up at the Pose Fair from a shop called Dawn.

Hair:  Kaelyn in Seaspray – Truth
Skin: Sia Medium Champagne – League
Eyes: Muted Eyes in Dark Blue – Insufferable Dastard
Lashes: 2011 Lashes Curl – LeLutka

Dress: Sun of a Gun Vintage Doll in Sun – Grixdale
Necklace: Infinity Diamond Dual in Platinum – MOOD

Pose: Melancholy 5 – Dawn
Location: Crossing Currents
Listening To: Landslide – Fleetwood Mac

Visit Stores, Designers and SLUrls to locate an item in world.

~ by Caelan Hancroft on April 2, 2011.

6 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Week 22 – Banana Mania”

  1. gorgeous… a perfect look… love the whole look of this picture!!!

  2. beautiful pic 🙂

  3. Beautiful pose, and glad to see this hair modeled besides the usual add we all get on friday night at 8:30 pm slt, like clock work. =)

    Lovely.

  4. Love the words and the picture is absolutely beautiful! I love it!

  5. Such a beautiful picture ❤

  6. I do like that pose!!

Leave a Reply

 
