The Nose Knows Challenge

Physical perfection is just one of the many allures in SL.  Here everyone can be beautiful – have that perfect figure, plump lips and pert little nose.  Jori posed the following Nose Knows Challenge to challenge us to step out of the confines of physical perfection and explore the possibilities of having a less than perfect nose.  I’m a constant shape-tweaker, but admittedly I don’t usually tweak my nose.  I took my regular shape and increased nose width, nose thickness, tip shape, upper bridge width, and slightly made it crooked.  The end result is more unique but still cute.  Most likely I won’t stick with these tweaks, but I may make more subtle ones.

Nose Knows Challenge - Before

Before

Nose Knows Challenge - After

After

Hair: Just in Blonde 4 – Elikatira
Skin: Layla Medium Tan 8 Clean – Glam Affair @ Skin & Shape Expo
Eyes: Muted Eyes in Dark Blue – Insufferable Dastard
Lashes: 2011 Lashes Curl – LeLutka

Visit Stores, Designers and SLUrls to locate an item in world.

~ by Caelan Hancroft on May 15, 2011.

2 Responses to “The Nose Knows Challenge”

  1. LOVE it.. and to be honest, I love a fuller bridge on myself. You did great kiddo!!

  2. I never had the “perfect” nose… my nose is always a little “potatoe” like in rl…LOL. But I think it’s still cute. But, not only the shape, but also the skin, helps a lot to the final appearance of the nose ;D

Leave a Reply

 
