52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Week 32 – Jade

Week 32: Jade

Last week when I saw that Jade was this week’s color, I knew *exactly* what I was going to wear.  That may actually be a first!  I love formal wear from Azul.  I especially love the rich jewel tones that she often uses, especially Jade.  So for this week’s outfit, I’ve actually combined two Azul gowns because I loved the top on Cecilia and the bottom on Laetitia. It’s definitely personal preference, but I don’t really care for split-legged gowns but these two combine flawlessly!  Only 20 weeks left in the color challenge… I really hope there’s another challenge on the heels of this one.

Hair: Details in Blonde 4 – Elikatira
Skin: Layla Medium Tan Clean – Glam Affair
Eyes: Muted Eyes in Dark Blue – Insufferable Dastard
Lashes: 2011 Lashes Curl – LeLutka
Tattoo Lipstick: Layla Lipstick in Risque – Glam Affair
Gown Bodice & Gloves: Cecilia in Jade – Azul
Gown Skirt: Laetitia in Jade – Azul
Necklace & Earrings: Fallen Tears Limited – MOOD *
Pose: Gown 2 – Long Awkward Pose

* Promotional Copy

Visit Stores, Designers and SLUrls to locate an item in world.

~ by Caelan Hancroft on June 11, 2011.

7 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Week 32 – Jade”

  1. Lovely pic and stunning dress!

  2. Very elegant, stunning dress.

  3. Love that dress!

  4. So pretty!!

  5. Now that’s a wonderful, rich, vibrant jade. Gorgeous!

  6. tysm for beautiful post w AZUL!:)))

  7. […] gown is simply stunning.  Back in June, I combined two Azul gowns (Cecilia and Laetitia) which I liked certain parts of and ended up with […]

Leave a Reply

 
