Blogger FAQ’s

LOTD 7.8.2011
A slight deviation from the norm and quite a bit more than I usually have to say, but I think it needs to be said.

Why Blog?

Unless you’re a blogger, you probably won’t understand it. Like everything in life, we all have different reasons for blogging – some good, some bad.  Some blog to review items, others to create amazing pictures showcasing SL’s content creators, and some just to document their favorite finds as a justification for an overflowing inventory.  And then there are those who use their blogs to further their own agendas or think the simple fact they have a blog entitles them to review copies (read as: free stuff).  I’d like to think that most of us blog for pure enjoyment. Personally, I enjoy sharing my finds, documenting my outfits and just having fun creating outfits and pictures.

Why only say positive things?

Occasionally I will do a review-ish blog post, but mostly I consider my blog a feature blog. I blog my own style… items I love… items that I have either paid for or gladly would pay for.  I just have fun showing off my favorite finds in SL whether its fashion, home decor or sims. Blogging things that I truly love makes it really easy to be positive about the items that I feature.

Why photoshop?

As indicated in my disclaimers, I photoshop most of my pictures unless I indicate otherwise. Typically I don’t modify the items I’m showing, but I’m cleaning up pointy elbows and other parts of the avatar mesh that just aren’t as smooth as I’d like them to be thanks to whatever pose I’m using. Basically, I just try to make the picture more finished while attempting to keep the integrity of the products intact. Every avatar is different and I encourage you to demo items for yourself if possible in order to ensure a perfect fit for your own avatar.

Hair: Courtney – Truth (Truth Hawks)
Skin: Layla – Glam Affair (Aida Ewing)
Eyes: Muted Eyes – Insufferable Dastard (Audrey Lamede)
Lashes: 2011 Lashes – LeLutka (Thora Charron)
Tattoo: Layla Lipstick – Glam Affair (Aida Ewing)

Top: Broderie Anglaise Blouse – League (Nena Janus)
Shorts: Crochet Shorts – League (Nena Janus)
Bracelet: Poipu Paua Bangles – MOOD (Jori Watler)

Pose: Monique – Exposeur (RubyStarlight Writer)

Visit Stores, Designers and SLUrls to locate an item in world.

~ by Caelan Hancroft on July 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
